‘Star Wars’ Legends Book Reviews

Novels and short-story collections

In “Star Wars” timeline chronological order:

“Dawn of the Jedi: Into the Void”

“Lost Tribe of the Sith: The Collected Stories”

“The Old Republic: Revan”

“The Old Republic: Deceived”

“Red Harvest”

“The Old Republic: Fatal Alliance”

“The Old Republic: Annihilation”

“Knight Errant”

“Darth Bane: Path of Destruction”

“Darth Bane: Rule of Two”

“Darth Bane: Dynasty of Evil”

“Darth Plagueis”

“Cloak of Deception”

“Darth Maul: Shadow Hunter”

“Maul: Lockdown”

“Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace” novelization

“Rogue Planet”

“Outbound Flight”

“The Approaching Storm”

“Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones” novelization


“The Clone Wars: Wild Space”

“Republic Commando: Hard Contact”

“The Clone Wars” movie novelization

“The Clone Wars: No Prisoners”

“Clone Wars Gambit: Stealth”

“Clone Wars Gambit: Siege”


“The Cestus Deception”

“Republic Commando: Triple Zero”

“Republic Commando: True Colors”

“MedStar I: Battle Surgeons”

“MedStar II: Jedi Healer”

“Jedi Trial”

“Yoda: Dark Rendezvous”

“Labyrinth of Evil”

“Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith” novelization

“Order 66: A Republic Commando Novel”


“Dark Lord: The Rise of Darth Vader”

“Coruscant Nights I: Jedi Twilight”

“Coruscant Nights II: Street of Shadows”

“Coruscant Nights III: Patterns of Force”

“The Last Jedi”

“Imperial Commando: 501st”

“The Han Solo Trilogy: The Paradise Snare”

“The Han Solo Trilogy: The Hutt Gambit”

“The Han Solo Trilogy: Rebel Dawn”

“Lando Calrissian and the Mindharp of Sharu”

“Lando Calrissian and the Flamewind of Oseon”

“Lando Calrissian and the Starcave of ThonBoka”

“The Force Unleashed”

“The Force Unleashed II”

“Han Solo at Stars’ End”

“Han Solo’s Revenge”

“Han Solo and the Lost Legacy”

“Shadow Games”

“Dark Forces: Soldier for the Empire”

“Death Troopers”

“Death Star”

“Star Wars Episode IV: A New Hope” novelization

“Tales from the Mos Eisley Cantina”

“Tales from the Empire”

“Tales from the New Republic”



“Choices of One”

“Empire and Rebellion: Honor Among Thieves”

“Star Wars Galaxies: The Ruins of Dantooine”

“Splinter of the Mind’s Eye”

“Empire and Rebellion: Razor’s Edge”

“Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back” novelization

“Tales of the Bounty Hunters”

“Shadows of the Empire”

“Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi” novelization

“Tales from Jabba’s Palace”

“The Bounty Hunter Wars: The Mandalorian Armor”

“The Bounty Hunter Wars: Slave Ship”

“The Bounty Hunter Wars: Hard Merchandise”

“The Truce at Bakura”

“The Heart of the Jedi”

“Luke Skywalker and the Shadows of Mindor”

“Dark Forces: Rebel Agent”

“Dark Forces: Jedi Knight”

“X-Wing: Rogue Squadron”

“X-Wing: Wedge’s Gamble”

“X-Wing: The Krytos Trap”

“X-Wing: The Bacta War”

“X-Wing: Wraith Squadron”

“X-Wing: Iron Fist”

“X-Wing: Solo Command”

“The Courtship of Princess Leia”

“Tatooine Ghost”

“The Thrawn Trilogy: Heir to the Empire”

“The Thrawn Trilogy: Heir to the Empire” (20th anniversary essay)

“The Thrawn Trilogy: Dark Force Rising”

“The Thrawn Trilogy: The Last Command”

“X-Wing: Isard’s Revenge”

“The Jedi Academy Trilogy: Jedi Search”

“The Jedi Academy Trilogy: Dark Apprentice”

“The Jedi Academy Trilogy: Champions of the Force”

“I, Jedi”

“Children of the Jedi”


“Planet of Twilight”

“X-Wing: Starfighters of Adumar”

“The Crystal Star”

“The Black Fleet Crisis Trilogy: Before the Storm”

“The Black Fleet Crisis Trilogy: Shield of Lies”

“The Black Fleet Crisis Trilogy: Tyrant’s Test”

“The New Rebellion”

“The Corellian Trilogy: Ambush at Corellia”

“The Corellian Trilogy: Assault at Selonia”

“The Corellian Trilogy: Showdown at Centerpoint”

“The Hand of Thrawn Duology: Specter of the Past”

“The Hand of Thrawn Duology: Vision of the Future”


“Survivor’s Quest”

“Young Jedi Knights” series

“The New Jedi Order: Vector Prime”

“The New Jedi Order: Dark Tide I: Onslaught”

“The New Jedi Order: Dark Tide II: Ruin”

“The New Jedi Order: Agents of Chaos I: Hero’s Trial”

“The New Jedi Order: Agents of Chaos II: Jedi Eclipse”

“The New Jedi Order: Balance Point”

“The New Jedi Order: Edge of Victory I: Conquest”

“The New Jedi Order: Edge of Victory II: Rebirth”

“The New Jedi Order: Star by Star”

“The New Jedi Order: Dark Journey”

“The New Jedi Order: Enemy Lines I: Rebel Dream”

“The New Jedi Order: Enemy Lines II: Rebel Stand”

“The New Jedi Order: Traitor”

“The New Jedi Order: Destiny’s Way”

“The New Jedi Order: Force Heretic I: Remnant”

“The New Jedi Order: Force Heretic II: Refugee”

“The New Jedi Order: Force Heretic III: Reunion”

“The New Jedi Order: The Final Prophecy”

“The New Jedi Order: The Unifying Force”

“Dark Nest I: The Joiner King”

“Dark Nest II: The Unseen Queen”

“Dark Nest III: The Swarm War”

“Legacy of the Force: Betrayal”

“Legacy of the Force: Bloodlines”

“Legacy of the Force: Tempest”

“Legacy of the Force: Exile”

“Legacy of the Force: Sacrifice”

“Legacy of the Force: Inferno”

“Legacy of the Force: Fury”

“Legacy of the Force: Revelation”

“Legacy of the Force: Invincible”



“Millennium Falcon”

“Fate of the Jedi: Outcast”

“Fate of the Jedi: Omen”

“Fate of the Jedi: Abyss”

“Fate of the Jedi: Backlash”

“Fate of the Jedi: Allies”

“Fate of the Jedi: Vortex”

“Fate of the Jedi: Conviction”

“Fate of the Jedi: Ascension”

“Fate of the Jedi: Apocalypse”

“X-Wing: Mercy Kill”


Audio dramas

“A New Hope” radio drama

“Smuggler’s Gambit”

“Smuggler’s Bounty”

“Smuggler’s Revenge”

“Rebel Mission to Ord Mantell”

“The Empire Strikes Back” radio drama

“Return of the Jedi” radio drama

Uncollected short stories

Short stories in Star Wars Insider Issues 62-88

Nonfiction and reference books

“The Illustrated Star Wars Universe”

“Star Wars on Trial” (Part 1) (Part 2) (Part 3) (Part 4)

“The Essential Reader’s Companion”