Fall TV 2018

Posts

Fall TV Preview

“American Vandal” Season 2 review

First episode impressions

“All American”

“Crazy Ex-Girlfriend” Season 4

“The Gifted” Season 2

“God Friended Me”

“I Feel Bad”

“Magnum P.I.”

“Manifest”

“A Million Little Things”

“This Is Us” Season 3

Premiere dates and links

For network dramas and sitcoms, plus notable cable and streaming shows. Bold indicates new series. All times Eastern. Click on the show’s name for its IMDB page and the network name for the official website.

Tuesday, Sept. 4

9 p.m.

“The Purge,” USA 

10 p.m.

“Mayans M.C.,” FX 

Wednesday, Sept. 5

10 p.m.

“It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia,” FXX (Previous posts)

Friday, Sept. 7

Streaming

“Marvel’s Iron Fist,” Netflix (Previous posts)

Sunday, Sept. 9

8 p.m.

“The Last Ship,” TNT

“Rel,” Fox

9 p.m.

“The Deuce,” HBO

“Shameless,” Showtime

“You,” Lifetime

10 p.m.

“Kidding,” Showtime

Wednesday, Sept. 12

10 p.m.

“American Horror Story,” FX (Previous posts)

Friday, Sept. 14

Streaming

“American Vandal,” Netflix (Previous posts)

“BoJack Horseman,” Netflix

“The First,” Hulu

“Forever,” Amazon Prime

Tuesday, Sept. 18

Streaming

“Sorry for Your Loss,” Facebook Watch

Thursday, Sept. 20

Streaming

“Dead Lucky,” Sundance Now

Friday, Sept. 21

Streaming

“The Good Cop,” Netflix

“Maniac,” Netflix

Sunday, Sept. 23

8 p.m.

“9-1-1,” Fox

Monday, Sept. 24

8 p.m.

“The Big Bang Theory,” CBS

“The Resident,” Fox

8:30 p.m.

“Young Sheldon,” CBS

9 p.m.

“9-1-1,” Fox (timeslot premiere)

“Magnum P.I.,” CBS

10 p.m.

“Bull,” CBS

“The Good Doctor,” ABC

“Manifest,” NBC

Tuesday, Sept. 25

8 p.m.

“The Gifted,” Fox (Previous posts)

“NCIS,” CBS

9 p.m.

“FBI,” CBS

“Lethal Weapon,” Fox

“This Is Us,” NBC (Previous posts)

10 p.m.

“NCIS: New Orleans,” CBS

“New Amsterdam,” NBC

11 p.m.

“Mr Inbetween,” FX

Wednesday, Sept. 26

8 p.m.

“Chicago Med,” NBC

“Empire,” Fox

“The Goldbergs,” ABC (Previous post)

8:30 p.m.

“American Housewife,” ABC

9 p.m.

“Chicago Fire,” NBC

“Modern Family,” ABC (Previous post)

“Star,” Fox

9:30 p.m.

“Single Parents,” ABC

10 p.m.

“Chicago P.D.,” NBC

“A Million Little Things,” ABC

“South Park,” Comedy Central

Thursday, Sept. 27

8 p.m.

“The Big Bang Theory,” CBS (timeslot premiere)

“The Good Place,” NBC (Previous post)

“Grey’s Anatomy,” ABC

8:30 p.m.

“Young Sheldon,” CBS (timeslot premiere)

9 p.m.

“Law & Order: SVU,” NBC

“Mom,” CBS

9:30 p.m.

“Murphy Brown,” CBS

10 p.m.

“How to Get Away With Murder,” ABC

“S.W.A.T.,” CBS

Friday, Sept. 28

8 p.m.

“Last Man Standing,” Fox

“MacGyver,” CBS

8:30 p.m.

“The Cool Kids,” Fox

9 p.m.

“Hawaii Five-0,” CBS (Previous post)

10 p.m.

“Blue Bloods,” CBS

Sunday, Sept. 30

8 p.m.

“The Simpsons,” Fox (Previous posts)

8:30 p.m.

“Bob’s Burgers,” Fox

“God Friended Me,” CBS

9 p.m.

“Family Guy,” Fox (Previous posts)

9:30 p.m.

“NCIS: Los Angeles,” CBS

“Rel,” Fox (timeslot premiere)

Monday, Oct. 1

8 p.m.

“The Neighborhood,” CBS

8:30 p.m.

“Happy Together,” CBS

Wednesday, Oct. 3

9 p.m.

“Seal Team,” CBS

10 p.m.

“Criminal Minds,” CBS

Thursday, Oct. 4

8 p.m.

“Superstore,” NBC

8:30 p.m.

“The Good Place,” NBC (timeslot premiere) (Previous post)

9 p.m.

“Station 19,” ABC

“Will & Grace,” NBC

9:30 p.m.

“I Feel Bad,” NBC (timeslot premiere)

10 p.m.

“Law & Order: SVU,” NBC (timeslot premiere)

Friday, Oct. 5

8 p.m.

“Fresh Off the Boat,” ABC

8:30 p.m.

“Speechless,” ABC

Streaming

“Elite,” Netflix

“Into the Dark,” Hulu

“The Man in the High Castle,” Amazon Prime

Sunday, Oct. 7

8 p.m.

“God Friended Me,” CBS (timeslot premiere)

9 p.m.

“NCIS: Los Angeles,” CBS (timeslot premiere)

“The Walking Dead,” AMC (Previous posts)

10 p.m.

“Madam Secretary,” CBS

Tuesday, Oct. 9

8 p.m.

“The Flash,” CW

9 p.m.

“Black Lightning,” CW (Previous posts)

Wednesday, Oct. 10

8 p.m.

“Riverdale,” CW (Previous posts)

9 p.m.

“All American,” CW

Thursday, Oct. 11

8 p.m.

“Supernatural,” CW (Previous post)

Friday, Oct. 12

8 p.m.

“Blindspot,” NBC (Previous post)

“Dynasty,” CW

9 p.m.

“Crazy Ex-Girlfriend,” CW (Previous posts)

Streaming

“The Haunting of Hill House,” Netflix

“Light as a Feather,” Hulu

“The Romanoffs,” Amazon Prime

“Titans,” DC Universe

Sunday, Oct. 14

8 p.m.

“Supergirl,” CW (Previous posts)

9 p.m.

“Charmed,” CW

10 p.m.

“Camping,” HBO

Midnight

“AMC Visionaries: Eli Roth’s History of Horror,” AMC

Monday, Oct. 15

8 p.m.

“Arrow,” CW

Tuesday, Oct. 16

8 p.m.

“The Conners,” ABC

8:30 p.m.

“The Kids Are Alright,” ABC

9 p.m.

“Black-ish,” ABC

9:30 p.m.

“Splitting Up Together,” ABC

10 p.m.

“The Rookie,” ABC

Streaming

“Loudermilk,” Audience / DirecTV

Friday, Oct. 19

Streaming

“Lore,” Amazon Prime

“Wanderlust,” Netflix

Monday, Oct. 22

9 p.m.

“Legends of Tomorrow,” CW

Thursday, Oct. 25

9 p.m.

“Legacies,” CW

Friday, Oct. 26

9 p.m.

“Midnight, Texas,” NBC

Streaming

“Chilling Adventures of Sabrina,” Netflix

Sunday, Oct. 28

9 p.m.

“Ray Donovan,” Showtime

Wednesday, Oct. 31

10 p.m.

“Stan Against Evil,” IFC

Streaming

“Tell Me a Story,” CBS All Access

Friday, Nov. 2

Streaming

“Homecoming,” Amazon Prime

“House of Cards,” Netflix

Sunday, Nov. 4

8 p.m.

“Outlander,” Starz

Wednesday, Nov. 7

10 p.m.

“Clique,” Pop

Monday, Nov. 12

9 p.m.

“Mars,” National Geographic (Previous post)

Wednesday, Nov. 14

Streaming

“Origin,” YouTube Premium

Friday, Nov. 16

Streaming

“The Fix,” Netflix

“The Kominsky Method,” Netflix

“Narcos: Mexico,” Netflix

Sunday, Nov. 18

10 p.m.

“Escape at Dannemora,” Showtime

Monday, Nov. 19

9 p.m.

“The Little Drummer Girl,” AMC

Wednesday, Nov. 21

Streaming

“Queen America,” Facebook Watch